Album release: Holy Ghosts by Ian McCulloch
Disc 1: Orchestral Reworkings from the Union Chapel
Disc 2: Brand New Studio Album ‘Pro Patria Mori’ 
Release date: 22 April 2013
Label: Edsel

Ian McCulloch has announced the release of the stunning Holy Ghosts, featuring two discs representing  different eras in Mac’s work. The first is a collection of orchestral re-workings of classic Echo & The Bunnymen and solo tracks, originally recorded during McCulloch’s show at the Union Chapel last year. It will be released on Edsel Records on 22 April 2013.

This hugely moving album is produced by Youth (Primal Scream/Depeche Mode/The Verve) and sounds simultaneously intimate and majestic with McCulloch’s voice full of raw emotion and all the more powerful for it. It also marks the beginning of an exciting new musical direction for the iconic singer.

The second disc is a new studio album, Pro Patria Mori, that showcases ten new songs and completes a fantastic package. 

McCulloch will be going out on tour in April when Echo & The Bunnymen begin a UK co-headline tour with James. Tour dates are as follows. 

Echo & The Bunnymen & James Tour April 2012

  • 13 April 2013 – Glasgow
  • 15 April 2013 – Newcastle Academy
  • 16 April 2013 – Sheffield Academy
  • 17 April 2013 – Bristol
  • 19 April 2013 – London Brixton Academy
  • 20 April 2013 – London Brixton Academy
  • 22 April 2013 – Bournemouth O2 Academy
  • 23 April 2013 – Leeds Academy
  • 25 April 2013 – Birmingham Academy
  • 26 April 2013 – Manchester Academy 

More information

More information

If you would like some more information about this release, or would like to contact us about interview opportunities / review copies, just contact us via our press enquiries form.

Subscribe to our press releases

You can click here to subscribe to our press releases - we'll send you a weekly digest of all our latest releases.