Box set: The Complete Motown Singles - Volume 12B, 1972
Label: UMC
Release date: October 28 2013

October 28th sees the release by UMC of the final volume in the acclaimed series documenting every Motown single of the Detroit era — a 5-disc set that bids farewell to the original Hitsville headquarters and starts a new chapter in the sun and surf of Los Angeles, with 100 tracks from July through December, 1972.

The set includes the following tracks:

  • Four Tops – (It's The Way) Nature Planned It
  • Marvin Gaye – Trouble Man, I Want To Come Home For Christmas 
  • Jackson 5 – Corner Of The Sky 
  • Jermaine Jackson – That’s How Love Goes, Daddy’s Home
  • Michael Jackson – Ben
  • Eddie Kendricks – If You Let Me 
  • Gladys Knight & the Pips – Neither One Of Us (Wants To Be The First To Say Goodbye)
  • Smokey Ronbinson & the Miracles – I Can't Stand To See You Cry
  • Diana Ross – Good Morning Heartache
  • Valerie Simpson – Silly Wasn’t I

and many other tracks (both classics and rarities). You can download the full track listing here.

More information

If you would like some more information about this release, or would like to contact us about interview opportunities / review copies, just contact us via our press enquiries form.

Subscribe to our press releases

You can click here to subscribe to our press releases - we'll send you a weekly digest of all our latest releases.