Album reissueLive At the Marquee by Nine Below Zero
Release date: 22 October 2012
Label: Universal Music 

The next release on Universal Music’s new catalogue reissue imprint ‘Re-presents’ is a classic live album which was released in 1980 to huge critical acclaim. Nine Below Zero’s debut release Live At The Marquee famously documented the hard-working, constantly touring London blues band at the peak of their powers and captures the electrifying atmosphere at this celebrated concert. 

Featuring Dennis Greaves (guitar, vocals), Mark Feltham (harmonica, vocals), Peter Clark (bass, vocals) and Mickey (Stix) Burkley, the show was originally only released as a 14-track 12” vinyl LP, and didn’t include the 7 bonus tracks featured here as The Encore. These have never been available on CD before, making this the first time that the entire show has been made commercially available. In addition, all 21 tracks have been newly remastered in partnership with the band.

The package also includes a very special bonus DVD featuring live footage from the concert, all of which has never been commercially released before.

The album’s accompanying booklet includes sleeve notes from various band members and others associated with Nine Below Zero, as well as a selection of exclusive rare photographs. 

Track listing

1) Tore Down
2) Straighten Her Out
3) Homework
4) I Can’t Help Myself
5) Can I Get A Witness
6) Ridin’ On The L&N
7) I Can’t Quit You Baby
8) Stop You Naggin’
9) Hootchie Cootchie Coo
10) Wooly Bully
11) Got My Mojo Working
12) Pack Fair & Square
13) Watch Yourself
14) Swing Job 

The Encore

15) Rocket 88
16) (Just A) Little Bit
17) Twenty Yards Behind
18) Stormy Monday
19) Is That You
20) Keep on Knocking
21) Madison Blues 

More information / press enquiries

For all enquiries (including review copy requests), please contact us. If you feature this story in your publication, blog or site, we'd really appreciate it if you could let us know.

Don't miss great Prescription stories and content

Get our press releases delivered to your inbox
Follow us on Twitter 
Follow us on Facebook
Subscribe via RSS
Get our free must-have tips and advice on music promotion
- Visit to find out more about our music PR and band promotion services.

More information

If you would like some more information about this release, or would like to contact us about interview opportunities / review copies, just contact us via our press enquiries form.

Subscribe to our press releases

You can click here to subscribe to our press releases - we'll send you a weekly digest of all our latest releases.