Stream announcement: “First As Tragedy, Second As Farce”

Listen on: Soundcloud

Available: now

Label: Topshelf

New album ‘Kingfisher’ to be release via Topshelf Records on 12th August 2014; promo albums available for download on request.

Formed in Ridgewood, NJ in the summer of 2007, Prawn has extensively toured the US, self-released two EPs and one tour demo. The band self-released their first full length “You Can Just Leave It All” in June 2011 with Topshelf Records releasing it on vinyl that winter. The band followed up their first full length with an EP/LP called “Ships” in the summer of 2012 — which they made their first trip to Europe and the UK in support of over a five week tour. The band has continued touring throughout 2012 and 2013. A split release with Joie De Vivre was released in February, preceding the release of new LP, “Kingfisher”.


1. Scud Running

2. First as Tragedy, Second as Farce

3. Prolonged Exposure

4. Dialect Of

5. Old Souls

6. Glass, Irony

7. Absurd Walls

8. Thalassa

9. Runner’s Body

10. Halcyon Days

More information

If you would like some more information about this release, or would like to contact us about interview opportunities / review copies, just contact us via our press enquiries form.

Subscribe to our press releases

You can click here to subscribe to our press releases - we'll send you a weekly digest of all our latest releases.