Album release: Badfinger - Timeless...The Musical Legacy by Badfinger
Release date: 25 November 2013
Label: Universal

Courtesy of Apple Records, we are pleased to announce the forthcoming release of a new best-of compilation from Badfinger – 'Timeless...The Musical Legacy'.

The album features 16 tracks from British rock band Badfinger, label mates of The Beatles on Apple Records in the 1960s. This best-of compilation features worldwide hits including ‘Come And Get It’ which was written and co-produced by Paul McCartney. This new release combines the very best of their catalogue with fourteen recently remastered tracks from 2010, together with two licensed Warner Music tracks - all brought together on one set for the first ever time.

The timing of this release coincides with the DVD/Blu-ray release of the final series of the award winning TV series Breaking Bad. The track ‘Baby Blue’ (taken from the 1971 album Straight Up) was used in the closing scene of the final episode of the hit series – which recently launched the track into the top 20 on iTunes the week it aired.

Track listing

1. Day After Day
2. Without You
3. Rock Of All Ages
4. Dear Angie
5. Come And Get It
6. Maybe Tomorrow
7. No Matter What
8. Baby Blue (U.S. Single mix)
9. Believe Me
10. Name Of The Game
11. I’ll Be The One
12. Apple Of My Eye
13. Suitcase
14. Timeless
15. Dennis
16. Love Is Gonna Come At Last

More information

If you would like some more information about this release, or would like to contact us about interview opportunities / review copies, just contact us via our press enquiries form.

Subscribe to our press releases

You can click here to subscribe to our press releases - we'll send you a weekly digest of all our latest releases.