The Jam box set

Box set: The Studio Recordings by The Jam
Release date: November 25 2013
Label: UMC-Polydor

One of the most popular bands to emerge from the UK punk rock scene of 1977, The Jam had a phenomenal impact on pop music and wider youth culture. In their short career, along with the likes of the Sex Pistols and The Clash, they influenced a generation with their music, style, politics and inspiration.

Taking creative direction from a wide sphere of influences – The Who, Dr Feelgood, The Kinks and Motown amongst others, they achieved 18 consecutive Top 40 singles in the UK (including 4 number 1s) - they had a fanatical following, their singles entering straight in the top 10, or number 1 in some cases. Their gigs sold out within minutes. 

Still beloved of original fans and new supporters through Paul Weller’s solo career – he still plays many of the Jam songs in his live sets today. 

November 25 sees UMC-Polydoor release of an 8-album vinyl box set and download card. 

Box set features

  • Eight piece vinyl-only box set – limited edition
  • All six studio albums, re-mastered
  • Two brand new discs of non-album singles and b-sides  
  • Heavyweight vinyl
  • 44-page hardback book with new liner notes by John Harris (Guardian / Mojo)
  • Introduction by Paul Weller 
  • Period photos and memorabilia
  • Housed in full-colour rigid slipcase
  • Voucher to download MP3 versions of the albums


  • In The City
  • This Is The Modern World 
  • All Mod Cons 
  • Setting Sons 
  • Sound Affects
  • The Gift
  • Extras-Special  - Singles: 1977 to 1982 (Volume One)
  • Extras-Special - Singles: 1977 to 1982 (Volume Two) 

More information

If you would like some more information about this release, or would like to contact us about interview opportunities / review copies, just contact us via our press enquiries form.

Subscribe to our press releases

You can click here to subscribe to our press releases - we'll send you a weekly digest of all our latest releases.