DVD / Blu Ray release: Ringo and the Roundheads, Live
Release date: May 7 2012
Listen: http://www.ringostarr.com/

Former Beatles drummer Ringo Starr is releasing one of the most exciting performances of his solo career on DVD and Blu Ray this March.

Filmed at this historic Genesee Theatre in Waukegan, Illinois, this amazing, one-night-only event presents Ringo Starr performing five Beatles classics along with his greatest solo hits in a career-spanning set with The Roundheads.

The footage features:

  • It Don’t Come Easy
  • Octopus’s Garden
  • Choose Love
  • I Wanna Be Your Man
  • Who Can It Be Now? (with special guest Colin Hay)
  • Don’t Pass Me By
  • I’m The Greatest
  • Give Me Back The Beat
  • Memphis In Your Mind
  • Photograph
  • Back Off Boogaloo
  • Yellow Submarine
  • Act Naturally
  • With A Little Help From My Friends

Captured in high-definition, this DVD truly showcases the former Beatle’s energy and ability to stir a crowd.

More information / press enquiries

For all press enquiries (including review copy requests), please contact us. If you feature this story in your publication, blog or site, we'd really appreciate it if you could let us know.

Don't miss great Prescription stories and content

More information

If you would like some more information about this release, or would like to contact us about interview opportunities / review copies, just contact us via our press enquiries form.

Subscribe to our press releases

You can click here to subscribe to our press releases - we'll send you a weekly digest of all our latest releases.