Get in touch

Free music promotion advice

Get excellent tips on music PR, marketing and promoting your music - just enter your details below:

Client Playlist on Spotify

Latest tweet


Search our site

Selling CDs, downloads and merchandise

If you intend to sell CDs, downloads or merchandise direct to your fans, or need a way to build a music website that handles e-commerce well, then you might want to try out Shopify for free here.

Getting your music distributed

Click here for TuneCore, the service that allows you to distribute your music quickly on all major digital retailers and keep all of the royalties.

TuneCore Music Distribution of Your Own Music

Press releases

Here you'll find all our latest press releases and news. Stay on top of who’s playing what festival, which artists are touring, release news and much more. Use the links to your left to read recent press releases, or subscribe below to get our stories in your inbox.

Enter your name and email address to receive our latest press releases and news in your inbox:


Finland's Koria Kitten Riot to release new album

Album release: “Rich Men Poor Men Good Men” by Koria Kitten Riot
Release date: 6 October 2013
Label: Yates Records
Listen: on official Koria Kitten Riot website 

Hailing from Helsinki, Finland indie pop quintet Koria Kitten Riot are set to release their third album ‘Rich Men Poor Men Good Men’. This release is built around the experiences of singer-songwriter Antti Reikko, and is KKR’s first full-band effort. The album asserts testament to Reikko being told to “work f*****g hard, be honest and make ballsy decisions”, and clearly shows what can be done when a remarkable singer-songwriter makes the decision to transmute into a band leading to their most honest and developed recordings yet.

The album was recorded in Berlin, and has been mastered by Doug Van Sloun (Bright Eyes, First Aid Kit, and She & Him). The band take song writing influences from artists such as Elliott Smith, Neutral Milk Hotel, and Wilco (think Yankee Hotel Foxtrot), but this does not impede the band’s ability to maintain a level of spontaneity and impulsiveness throughout their songs.

As a body of work the content covers a varied subject matter exploring the world through other people’s eyes. This ranges from a song about a mass murderer to a song about an alcoholic violinist, however this never makes the album feel disjointed, instead injecting an element of benign empathy.

Standout track ‘Cold Cold Arms’ combines the dreamy sound of synthesiser, pedal steel and hypnotic lyrics with the guitars country-folk twang inflection exemplifying that this is by far the band’s best work yet. The song explores the idea of “losing your magic” and much like the rest of the album it explores the narrative beautifully.

This album exudes charm and at times you forget that you’re not listening to a soundtrack of a heart-warming indie film, aided by the bands bijou music videos that appear to have been clipped straight out of a Wes Anderson movie. This comes as no surprise considering that Reikko works in the film industry - he delivers a prodigious amount of dramatic structure into the band’s songs.

Lead singer-songwriter Reikko regularly dissects and explains the character and feel of each song via the band’s Facebook page and is clearly interested in sharing his thoughts and emotions with their listeners. The album is a personal and honest piece of work, and Reikko states that he’s “never made any money on music, quite on the contrary, but I’ve gotten to see places most people never see and met lots of special people”, and that’s exactly what Reikko is sharing allowing the listener to become part of the experience in idyllic reverie.

Koria Kitten Riot are:

  • Antti Reikko – Acoustic guitar and vocals
  • Lasse Toimi – Bass guitar and backing vocals
  • Teemu Vänskä – Keyboards and backing vocals
  • Olli Rahkonen – Electric guitar, pedal steel and mandolin
  • Eino Anttila – Drums and percussion

Big Country to release extensive range of reissues

Reissue series: Big Country
Label: Universal
Release date: 3 August 2014
Listen: on Big Country website

With their ringing bagpipe-like guitars and the anthemic songs of frontman Stuart Adamson, Scotland’s Big Country emerged as one of the most distinctive and promising new rock bands of the early 80s. They received critical and commerical success throughout this period and retained a cult following for many years after.

We are proud to announce the following reissues, out August 3, 2014:

The Seer 

  • The band’s 4th studio  album from 1986 has been remastered and expanded to include 7 rare B-Sides, 6 x 12” Remixes, The Complete Restless Natives Soundtrack, plus the original unreleased film version of Restless Natives
  • Includes the hit singles “Look Away”, “Hold The Heart” and “One Great Thing”
  • “One Great Thing” is the current soundtrack to the YES campaign advertising in Scotland ahead of the Independence Referendum in September.

No Place Like Home

  • The band’s 1991 6th studio album has been remastered and expanded to include 2 non-album singles & 12 B-sides; it also includes 9 demos including 3 previously unreleased songs
  • Includes the hit singles “The Republican Party Reptile”, “Beautiful People” and “Heart of The World”

Peace in Our Time

  • The band’s 5th studio album, from 1988, has been remastered and expanded to include 12 B-sides and The Complete R.E.L Demo Sessions, including 1 previously unreleased demo, “Cuts Like A Spoon”. 
  • Includes the hit singles “King of Emotion”, “Broken Heart (Thirteen Valleys)” and “Peace In Our Time”.

Zoo Harmonics announce first UK release

Album release: Business in the Front… Party in the Back’ by Zoo Harmonics
Release date: 13 October 2014
Label: Pet Harmony
Listen: on Zoo Harmonics website 

Zoo Harmonics are a four-piece punk-rock powerhouse exploding out of Tel Aviv, Israel. ‘Business in the Front… Party in the Back’ is the band’s first UK release, in which the band brandish their own flavour of melodic punk that combines fast paced punk rhythms and emotive lyrics to create an energetic and mature debut.

The album was recorded in Seattle in the legendary Robert Lang Studios (Nirvana, Taking Back Sunday, and Sunny Day Real Estate) and produced by the masterful John Goodmanson (Death Cab for Cutie, The Blood Brothers, and Bikini Kill); it’s clear that working with such formative figures has allowed the band to develop their sound and release a consummate debut, which calls to mind the sounds of seminal punk and alt-rock bands such as Bayside, Brandtson, No Use For A Name, and Lagwagon.

The standout track ‘Awake at Night’, offers the perfect introduction to Zoo Harmonic’s sound. The track demonstrates how the album can stand shoulder to shoulder with any recent punk releases, by combining cutting punk guitar lines, and enticing and memorable choruses. The band’s refined musicianship coupled with the exceptional recording and production values of the album, creates a distinctive and electrifying debut, which offers enormous promise for things to come.

Zoo Harmonics are set to tour Europe this autumn. Already renowned in their native Israel for their wild and energetic shows (including band members playing nude à la QOTSA), the band proclaim “Zoo Harmonics will be on the lips of every punk, skater, and junkie in no time” - and we believe them. 

Zoo Harmonics are:

  • Dror Goldstein - Guitar and lead vocals
  • Priel Horesh - Drums and vocals
  • Tal Levi - Bass and vocals
  • Ron Minis - Guitar and vocals
Page 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 151 Next 3 Entries »